Hello world!

I’ve been kicking this idea around for a long time.  I love to camp, I’m always trying out new gear, and being outdoors makes me happy.

Finding the right gear is a challenge, since I’m as big around as I am tall.  I’d like to share what I’ve learned over the years about gear for fat chicks camping.  I’ll also post reviews about my favorite gadgets and gizmos.

I also love to go to new places, so reviewing the places I go is something I look forward to doing.  Because I work for California State Parks, I visit a lot of them.

If you’re here to find out what fun stuff I’m up to, or to get tips on enjoying the outdoors, good.  If you’re here to object to my body, you’re in the wrong place.  Troll someone else.  I’m not interested in changing my body to please anyone.

Check back here for gear reviews, reviews of camping spots, and general ideas for getting outdoors and enjoying life!

Leave a Reply

